Nucleus of an atom consists of

Nucleus of an atom consists of. 

(1) Proton 

(2) Neutron 

(3) Proton and Neutron 

(4) Electron, Proton, and Neutron

Answer: (3) The nucleus is the very dense region consisting of protons and neutrons at the center of an atom. It was discovered in 1911 as a result of Ernest Rutherford’s interpretation of the famous 1909 Rutherford experiment performed by Hans Geiger and Ernest Marsden under the direction of Rutherford. The proton-neutron model of the nucleus was proposed by Dmitry Ivanenko in 1932. Almost all of the mass of an atom is located in the nucleus, with a very small contribution from the orbiting electrons. 

Nucleus of an atom consists of.   (1) Proton   (2) Neutron   (3) Proton and Neutron   (4) Electron, Proton, and Neutron

Previous Post Next Post